Pink Floyd Reveal New Album Release “The Endless River”


(PCM) We were absolutely overjoyed when the news was released that there will be a new album from Pink Floyd coming soon. The forthcoming album’s title will be “The Endless River” and it will be the first album of new material from the band in 20 years.

The target release date for the new album will be November 10th, which is perfect time for the start of the holiday season. According to a recent interview with Uncut, David Gilmour and Nick Mason began recording for “The Endless River” back in November of last year and spent about a month overdubbing guitars and recording drums. It was also revealed that producer Phil Manzanera is very involved in the creative process for the upcoming album as well.

Pre-orders for “The Endless River” have already begun and according to the band’s website the album will feature 18 tracks and be available as a standard CD, double vinyl or a deluxe box set which contain about 40 minutes of bonus material.

Much to the additional delight of Floyd fans, the album is also said to feature original organ recordings from Richard Wright, taken from rehearsals dating back to June 1969. The album will be set up into four different pieces and focus on the more atmospheric and digressive aspects of the band. The full track listing for the album can be found below:

The Endless River Tracklist:
01. Things Left Unsaid
02. It’s What We Do
03. Ebb And Flow
04. Sum
05. Skins
06. Unsung
07. Anisina
08. The Lost Art of Conversation
09. On Noodle Street
10. Night Light
11. Allons-y (1)
12. Autumn’68
13. Allons-y (2)
14. Talkin’ Hawkin’
15. Calling
16. Eyes To Pearls
17. Surfacing
18. Louder Than Words

Did you like this? Share it: