Rihanna Dropped Her Highly-Anticipated Album Today

(PCM) Rihanna dropped her highly anticipated eighth studio album, Anti, exclusively on TiDAL Thursday morning, surprising fans who’ve been eagerly awaiting the album’s release since 2014.

In a bold move, the 13-track album was made available for free download for a limited amount of time through the Jay Z owned streaming service. Some believe that Anti‘s surprise drop and free download is a PR move to make up for yesterday’s accidental track list leak on TiDAL, but no one is complaining.

The previously released singles “Bitch Better Have My Money”, “FourFiveSeconds”, and “American Oxygen” surprisingly do not make an appearance on Anti, only “Higher”, which Rihanna released a snippet of back in March of 2015, made it onto the album.

Rihanna announced the album’s release and free download code on Twitter Wednesday night, telling her fans and 55.4 million followers that it was her gift to them.


“Gift to my navy!!! #ANTI Download with code: ANTI,” she wrote in the tweet, also thanking Samsung mobile, who just signed a $25 million contract with the singer to sponsor the release of Anti and the Anti world tour, for their sponsorship.

After being showered with love and adulation from her pleasantly surprised fans, Rihanna sent out another tweet, thanking her loyal followers for all the love, tweeting: “You guys legit made me the happiest girl in the world!! I’m so grateful that you appreciate the album! It’s the most rewarding feeling.”

Later in the day on Thursday, Rihanna sent out another tweet celebrating Anti‘s over 1 million downloads in the first 15 hours of being live.

The Anti world tour kicks off in San Diego, California on February 26 before wrapping up in Zurich, Switzerland on August 12.

Anti track list:

  1. “Consideration” (feat. SZA)
  2. “James Joint”
  3. “Kiss It Better”
  4. “Work” (feat. Drake)
  5. “Desperado”
  6. “Woo”
  7. “Needed Me”
  8. “Yeah, I Said It”
  9. “Same Ol’ Mistakes”
  10. “Never Ending”
  11. “Love on the Brain”
  12. “Higher”
  13. “Close to You”
Did you like this? Share it: